Schweppes Proudly presented by OzTenpin, 2022 **Chirnside** Park June Melbourne 11th & 12th **Prize Pool Tenpin Cup** of \$24,000 **1st** \$3200 **2nd** \$2100 ASTRAIAS TERRITORY **3rd** \$1500 MELBOURNE TENPIN CUP \$20,000 Cash to 39th! DOWN IN LANES (DAVIS chwepp CUP VSW TO HOST THE '84 WORLD CUP **Respecting our History.** Supporting our game. # A21/0115 Nationally Ranked Event Note: As a TBA **Brunswick** accredited event **Chirnside Park Bowl** Ladies have 8 extra pins added to each 25 Fletcher Rd Chirnside Park Phone: (03) 9727 0007 game.

Oztenpin Chirnside Park Bowl welcomes you to the **48th** running of the Melbourne Tenpin Cup (MTC) which is one of Australia's most historical and prestigious tournaments and a premier event on Australia's bowling calendar.

2019 it was **Jarrod Langford** holding aloft the trophy. Who will it be this year?

A massive thank you to the Major Sponsor **SCHWEPPES** entering its **11th** year of sponsoring & proudly supported by the OZTENPIN Group who make it possible for the attractive prize fund and payout ratios.

We invite bowlers to enjoy the 2022 Melbourne Tenpin Cup.

Tournament Director - Graeme Cox

Tournament Liaison - Morty Douglas

FORMAT

STAGE ONE: Qualifying (10 games) All entrants will complete 10 games in one appearance in their nominated squad. 5 x 2 game blocks.

- STAGE TWO:The Top 39 will bowl a further 5 games in 5 x 1 game blocks.At the completion of the 5 games, the Top 15 will continue on to the
Round Robin stage.
- **STAGE THREE:** The Top 15 will bowl 7 games Round Robin. Bonus pins will be 40 pins for a win, 20 pins for 2nd and zero for third.

THE WINNER IS BASED ON TOTAL PINFALL FROM ALL SECTIONS OF THE TOURNAMENT PLUS BONUS PINS. (PINFALL CARRIES OVER)

SCHEDULE

Saturday June 11th

First Place:

8.00am: A Squad Check-in by 8.00am 8.15am: Briefing for A squad 8.30am: A Squad Bowl 10 games 1.00pm: Lanes washed & oiled 2.00pm: B Squad Check-in by 2.00pm 2.15pm: Briefing for B squad 2.30pm: B Squad Bowl 10 games

Sunday June 12th

- 8.15am: Top 39 Check-in by 8.15am
- 8.30am: Top 39 bowl 5 games
- 10.45am: Lanes washed & oiled
- 11.30am: Top 15 bowl 7 games Round Robin
- 3.30pm: Prize Presentation



TOURNAMENT CONDITIONS

- This tournament is a scratch event, open to all bowlers who are 2022 TBA registered members and WTBA affiliates.
- As a TBA accredited event Ladies have 8 extra pins added to each game.
- All games will be bowled in accordance with TBA Rules & Regulations.
- The International/National code of ethics rules apply.
- Bowlers are required to be Registered Silver members prior to the first ball being bowled to receive ranking points
- No bowler is permitted to have more than one entry in this event.
- COVID RULES, Masks maybe mandatory, This will be advised at the start of the tournament
- If the tournament is canceled due to COVID-19 a full refund of money paid will be organized or held over for the next running of the event
- Check-in and briefing will take place 30 minutes prior to each squads starting time.
- All bowlers must wear acceptable attire. Male bowlers are required to wear tailored slacks or tailored shorts. Female bowlers may wear skirts, tailored slacks or tailored 3/4 shorts or skorts. Bowlers are required to dress for the event with a sense of respectability. Bowling balls may be checked by a tournament official during any stage of the event. It is the bowlers responsibility that all tolerances conform to WTBA regulations. Use of an illegal ball is grounds for forfeiture of game, prizes, standings and possible disqualification, aside from penalties that may be imposed by WTBA.
- Smoking and the use of mobile phones or electronic equipment while competing is prohibited including lane changes.
- Tie Breaking Procedures. In the event of a tie for 39th place after 10 games of Qualifying, or 15th place after the further 5 games, a Golden Ball (one ball, best pin count) roll-off will decide the placings. Should a tie occur after the completion of ALL games (after Matchplay) a one game roll-off will occur.
- **OILING** Uniform oiling shall be used throughout the entire tournament.
- Protests must be lodged with the Tournament Director within 15 minutes of the completion of bowling in which the incident occurred. In the case of the Round Robin, protests are to be lodged prior to the next round.
- PINFALL Carries over in all Stages.
- Any matter not covered in these conditions will be decided by the tournament director.
- Refund Rule.
- Refund of Entry Fees Should a refund of a player's entry fee be required because of an event cancellation or approved refund by the tournament director, the full amount paid will be transferred to the player's portal as a credit amount. The player then has two options

Use the total credit amount for any other tournament that is using online entries,

Request a Cash-out of the total credit amount less the processing fee. (3%)

Entry Fee:

Squad Allocation:

Squads will be allocated upon receipt of your nominations, but priority will be given to entries received with deposits, so enter as early as possible to secure your preferred squad.

*If no deposit has been paid you will be put onto the Reserve List and will only be put into an available squad once your deposit has been paid.

Enter Online at www.tenpinresults.com.au for the 2022 Melbourne Tenpin Cup

(\$50 deposit from last year will be allocated to your entry via Tenpin Results)

Entry Fee: \$270 Deposit: \$50





Online Entries and live results at tenpinresults.com.au

Melbourne Tenpin Cup Past Champion Rollcall

| 1973 Steve Mackie | 1989 Fred Alsopp | 2005 Andrew McArthur | 2021 Canceled Covid-19 |
|-------------------------|----------------------|----------------------------|------------------------|
| 1974 Terry Wenban | 1990 Peter Selakovic | 2006 Brandon Qualischefski | 2022 ????? |
| 1975 Steve Mackie | 1991 Billy Gardner | 2007 Jason Belmonte | |
| 1976 Vic Bubniw | 1992 Ian Bradford | 2008 Matt Riley | |
| 1977 Paul Madden | 1993 Chris Batson | 2009 George Frilingos | |
| 1978 Joe Velo | 1994 Andrew Frawley | 2010 Carl Bottomley | |
| 1979 John Sullivan | 1995 Mike Muir | 2011 Jason Belmonte | |
| 1980 Len Hogg | 1996 Brenton Manning | 2012 Jason Belmonte | |
| 1981 Ron Powell | 1997 Alex Liew (MAL) | 2013 Jason Belmonte | |
| 1982 Brian Bridges | 1998 Craig Bourke | 2014 Robbie Alston | |
| 1983 Dave Davis (USA) | 1999 Frank Ryan | 2015 George Frilingos | |
| 1984 Gary Kee | 2000 Bill Gardiner | 2016 Jason Belmonte | |
| 1985 Tom Kury | 2001 Mike Muir | 2017 George Frilingos | |
| 1986 Steve Lovell | 2002 Jason Belmonte | 2018 Jarrod Langford | |
| 1987 Ian Bradford | 2003 Carl Bottomley | 2019 Jarrod Langford | |
| 1988 Donna Adamek (USA) | 2004 Jason Belmonte | 2021 Canceled Covid-19 | |
| | | | |

Prizefund (based on 104 Participants)

| 2nd \$ 3rd \$ 4th \$ 5th \$ 6th \$ 7th \$ 8th \$ 9th \$ | \$2000 \$1500 \$1200 \$1000 \$900 \$800 | 11th 12th 13th 14th 15th 16th 17th 18th 19th | \$640 \$630 \$620 \$610 \$600 \$400 \$390 \$380 \$370 | 20th 21st 22nd 23rd 24th 25th 26th 27th 28th 29th | \$36 \$36 \$35 \$32 \$32 \$32 \$32 \$32 \$32 | 60 55 50 45 40 35 30 25 | 30th 31st 32nd 33rd 34th 35th 36th 37th 38th 39th | \$315 \$305 \$300 \$295 \$290 \$285 \$280 \$280 \$275 \$270 | Ladies The highest placed (outside of the Top 15) will win \$300 courtesy of BOW - BIZ Everything Bowling Everything Brunswick |
|---|--|--|---|--|--|--|--|--|--|
| 10th \$ | | 19th | | 29th | \$32 r | 20 | 39th | \$270 | |











Shepparton

Point Cook

Geelong Epping

Ballarat

Online Entries and live results at tenpinresults.com.au